DIE BESTEN SONGS DES SHANE MACGOWAN (TEIL 9): THE LEAVING OF LIVERPOOL – THE POGUES

x

shane62

x

DIE BESTEN SONGS DES

x

SHANE MACGOWAN

(TEIL 9)

x

THE LEAVING OF LIVERPOOL

x

VON

x

THE POGUES

x

shane3

x

STUDIO 1984:

x

x

Farewell to you, my own true love,
I am going far, far away
I am bound for California,
A place that I know right well

So fare thee well, my own true love,
For when I return, united we will be
It’s not the leaving of Liverpool that grieves me,
But my darling when I think of thee

I have bound on a Yankee sailing ship,
Davy Crockett is her name,
And her Captain’s name was Burgess,
And they say that she’s a floating hell

So fare thee well, my own true love,
For when I return, united we will be
It’s not the leaving of Liverpool that grieves me,
But my darling when I think of thee

Oh the ship is in the harbour, love,
And you know I can’t remain,
For I know that it will be a long, long time,
Before I see you again

So fare thee well, my own true love,
For when I return, united we will be
It’s not the leaving of Liverpool that grieves me,
But my darling when I think of thee

y

ONE MORE TIME !!!

x

WE WILL BE !!!

y

shane7

x

Kommentar verfassen

