DIE BESTEN GEDICHTE DES CHARLES BUKOWSKI (TEIL 2): BLUEBIRD

x

buk 7

x

DIE BESTEN GEDICHTE DES

x

CHARLES BUKOWSKI

(TEIL 2)

x

buk 12

x

BLUEBIRD

x

x

buk 11

x

THERE’S A BLUEBIRD IN MY HEART THAT
WANTS TO GET OUT
BUT I’M TOO TOUGH FOR HIM,
I SAY, STAY IN THERE, I’M NOT GOING
TO LET ANYBODY SEE YOU.
THERE’S A BLUEBIRD IN MY HEART THAT
WANTS TO GET OUT
BUT I POUR WHISKEY ON HIM AND INHALE
CIGARETTE SMOKE
AND THE WHORES AND THE BARTENDERS
AND THE GROCERY CLERKS
NEVER KNOW THAT
HE’S IN THERE.

x

THERE’S A BLUEBIRD IN MY HEART THAT
WANTS TO GET OUT
BUT I’M TOO TOUGH FOR HIM,
I SAY,
STAY DOWN, DO YOU WANT TO MESS
ME UP???
YOU WANT TO SCREW UP
THE WORKS???
YOU WANT TO BLOW
MY BOOK SALES IN
EUROPE???

x

THERE’S A BLUEBIRD IN MY HEART THAT
WANTS TO GET OUT
BUT I’M TOO CLEVER, I ONLY LET HIM OUT
AT NIGHT SOMETIMES
WHEN EVERYBODY’S ASLEEP.
I SAY, I KNOW YOU’RE THERE,
SO DON’T BE
SAD.
THEN I PUT HIM BACK,
BUT HE’S SINGING A LITTLE
IN THERE, I HAVEN’T QUITE LET HIM
DIE
AND WE SLEEP TOGETHER LIKE
THAT
WITH OUR
SECRET PACT
AND IT’S NICE ENOUGH TO
MAKE A MAN
WEEP, BUT I DON’T
WEEP, DO
YOU???

x

bukk 12

x

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3ym-1HU7x-0

x

bukk 14

x

Kommentar verfassen

